City Council

City Council

City Council meets on the first and third Wednesday of each month. The work meeting starts at 7:00 pm and is held in Garland City offices, in the courtroom. The Council meeting begins at 8:00 pm. The public is welcome and invited to come and see how our local government works. 

The city council works very hard to help the city run well. ‘From budgets, to planning, they are responsible for it all. If you would like to bring something up with the city or would like to be a part of the council meetings please email Sharlet at sharlet@garlandutah.org, or call the city offices at (435) 257 – 3118. Our offices are located at 70 North Main, in Garland, Utah

an image of the city offices and fire deparment

Mayor

Linda Bourne

Mosquito Abatement/Sewer

You can reach the Mayor at: lindab@garlandutah.org

Council Member

Donnie Howell

Parks and Recreation/Library

You can reach Donnie at: donnie@garlandutah.org

Council Member

Jeanette Atkinson

Beautification/Youth Council

You can reach Jeanette at: jeanette@garlandutah.org

Council Member

Sharla Nelson

Planning and Zoning

You can reach Sharla at:

sharla@garlandutah.org

Council Member

Steve Peacock

Police/Fire/Emergency Preparedness

You can reach Steve at:

steve@garlandutah.org

Council Member

Tena Allen    

Water/Streets/Facilities

You can reach the city at:

tena@garlandutah.org

Have a question? Give us a call

City Offices
(435) 257-3118

office@garlandutah.org

Fire Department
Emergencies: Dial 911
(435) 257-6397

fire@garlandfd.com

Police Department
Emergencies: Dial 911
(435) 257-3131

police@tremontoncity.com

Justice Court
(435) 257-8352

jcgarland@utcourts.gov